People Directory

FACULTY
George R. Blumenthal george@ucolick.org 831-459-4291 Kerr Hall Chancellor
Michael J. Bolte bolte@ucolick.org 831-459-2384 ISB 333
Jean P. Brodie brodie@ucolick.org 831-459-2987 ISB 345
Jonathan Fortney jfortney@ucolick.org 831-502-7285 ISB 275  
Puragra (Raja) GuhaThakurta raja@ucolick.org 831-459-5169 ISB 271
Garth Illingworth gdi@ucolick.org 831-459-2843 ISB 267
Mark Krumholz krumholz@ucolick.org 831-459-1312 CfAO 109
Gregory Laughlin laughlin@ucolick.org 831-459-3208 ISB 279 Department Chair
Douglas N.C. Lin lin@ucolick.org 831-459-2732 ISB 337
Piero Madau pmadau@ucolick.org 831-459-3839 CfAO 103 Director-NEXSI
Bruce H. Margon margon@ucsc.edu 831-459-1596 Nat Sci II 171
Claire Max max@ucolick.org 831-459-2049 CfAO 205 Interim Director, UCO, Director-CfAO
J. Xavier Prochaska xavier@ucolick.org 831-459-2135 ISB 359
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz enrico@ucolick.org 831-459-3400 ISB 341 Director-TASC
Constance Rockosi crockosi@ucolick.org 831-459-5246 ISB 261
Graeme H. Smith graeme@ucolick.org 831-459-2907 ISB 135
Steven S. Vogt vogt@ucolick.org 831-459-2151 ISB 343
Stanford E. Woosley woosley@ucolick.org 831-459-2976 ISB 259
top
EMERITUS FACULTY
Peter H. Bodenheimer peter@ucolick.org 831-459-2064 Thimann 335
Frank Drake fdrake@ucolick.org 650-961-6633 SETI Institute
Harland W. Epps epps@ucolick.org 831-459-3454 Nat Sci II 191
Sandra Faber faber@ucolick.org 831-459-2991 ISB 379
John Faulkner johnf@astro.ucsc.edu 831-459-3559 Thimann 331
Burt Jones jones@ucolick.org
David C. Koo koo@ucolick.org 831-459-2130 ISB 263
Robert Kraft kraft@ucolick.org 831-459-3281 ISB 123
William G. Mathews mathews@ucolick.org 831-459-2074 Thimann 333
Joseph S. Miller miller@ucolick.org 831-459-3670 Eng Lab
Jerry Nelson jnelson@ucolick.org 831-459-5132 CfAO 215
Lloyd Robinson lloyd@ucolick.org
Merle Walker Thimann 331
top
LECTURERS
Martin Gaskell mgaskell@ucsc.edu 831-459-5078 Thimann 325
Adriane Steinacker asteinac@ucsc.edu 831-459-2790 ISB 157
top
AFFILIATED FACULTY
Anthony Aguirre aguirre@scipp.ucsc.edu 831-459-2249 ISB 325 Physics
Nic Brummell brummell@ams.ucsc.edu 831- 459-2122 Baskin 125 Applied Math
Pascale Garaud pgaraud@soe.ucsc.edu 831-459-1055 Baskin 131 Applied Math
Ian Garrick-Bethell igarrick@ucsc.edu 831-459-1277 EMS A137 EPS
Gary Glatzmaier glatz@es.ucsc.edu 831-459-5504 EMS A102 EPS
Francis Nimmo fnimmo@es.ucsc.edu 831-459-1783 EMS A219 EPS
Joel Primack joel@ucsc.edu 831-459-2580 ISB 318 Physics
Stefano Profumo profumo@scipp.ucsc.edu 831-459-3039 ISB 325 Physics
Steven Ritz ritz@scipp.ucsc.edu 831-459-3018 NS2 #331 Director, SCIPP
David Smith dsmith@scipp.ucsc.edu 831-459-2183 Nat Sci II 321 Physics
top
RESEARCHERS
Shawfeng Dong dong@ucolick.org 831-459-2725 ISB 331
Donald Gavel gavel@ucolick.org 831-459-5464 CfAO 209 Director LAO
Martin Gaskell mgaskell@ucsc.edu

831-459-5078

Thimann 325
Robert Hanson hanson@ucolick.org 831-459-2755 NSII 175
Bradford Holden holden@ucolick.org 831-459-3387 ISB 115
Ben Johnson bjohnso6@ucsc.edu ISB 349
Robert Kibrick kibrick@ucolick.org 831-459-2262 NatSci II 160
Arnold Klemola klemola@ucolick.org 831-459-4049 NatSci II 183
Renate Kupke rkupke@ucolick.org 831-459-5804 Thimann 111B
Bruce Macintosh bmac@ucolick.org 831-459-5801 Thimann 111E
Terry Mast mast@ucolick.org 831-459-3807 CfAO 207
Drew Phillips phillips@ucolick.org 831-459-2476 ISB 121
Eugenio Rivera rivera@ucolick.org 831-459-1637 NAT Sci II 187
Aaron Romanowsky romanow@ucolick.org 831-459-3281 ISB 123
top
POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWS
Guillermo Barro Calvo gbarro@ucolick.org 831-459-3771 ISB 273
Sebastiano Cantalupo cantal@ucolick.org 831-459-5891 CfAO 113
Ken Chen kchen@ucolick.org 831-459-2605 ISB 125
Ryan Cooke rcooke@ucolick.org 831-459-5853 ISB 367
Alis Deason alis@ucolick.org 831-459-3841 ISB 291
Yicheng Guo ycguo@ucolick.org 831-459-3771 ISB 273
Yasunori Hori yahori@ucsc.edu 831-459-3809 ISB 113
Michael Line mrline@ucolick.org 831-459-7085 ISB 119
Fengshan Liu fengshan@ucolick.org 831-502-7085 ISB 119 Visiting Researcher
Gabriela Montes gmontes@ucsc.edu 831-459-2526 ISB 349
Kevin Moore klmoore@soe.ucsc.edu
Nadine Nettleman nadinen@ucolick.org 831-459-3841 ISB 291
Vicenzo Pota vpota@ucsc.edu 831-459-5853 ISB 367
Joel Roediger jroedige@ucolick.org 831-459-3539 ISB 361
Sijing Shen shens@ucolick.org 831-459-2896 CfAO 105
Tomer Tal tal@ucolick.org 831-459-3539 ISB 361
Nicolas Tejos ntejos@ucolick.org 831-459-5891 CfAO 113
Elisa Toloba toloba@ucolick.org 831-459-3809 ISB 111 Visiting Researcher
Daniel Weisz drweisz@ucsc.edu 831-459-2896 CfAO 105
Jessica Werk jwerk@ucolick.org 831-459-3809 ISB 111
Sloane Wiktorowicz sloanew@ucolick.org 831- 502-7258 Nat Sci II 187
Xiaojia Zhang xzhang47@ucsc.edu 831-459-3809 ISB 113
top
GRADUATE STUDENTS
Justin Brown jumbrown@ucsc.edu 831-459-2774 ISB 159
Jennifer Burt jaburt@ucsc.edu 831-459-2774 ISB 159
Marie Calapa mcalapa@ucsc.edu
Edmond Cheung ec2250@ucolick.org 831-459-3259 ISB 131
Jieun Choi jchoi37@ucsc.edu 831-459-4485 ISB 355
Emily Cunningham eccunnin@ucsc.edu 831-459-5722 ISB 255
Claire Dorman cdorman@ucolick.org 831-459-2774 ISB 159
Jerome Fang jjfang@ucolick.org 831-459-3259 ISB 131
Katherina Feng yfeng14@ucsc.edu
John Forbes jcforbes@ucsc.edu 831-459-2277 ISB 293
Eric Gentry egentry@ucsc.edu
Nathan Goldbaum goldbaum@ucolick.org 831-459-3804 ISB 127
Meng Gu mgu3@ucsc.edu 831-459-5722 ISB 255
Katherine Hamren khamren@ucsc.edu 831-459-1973 ISB 201
Tiffany Hsyu thsyu@ucsc.edu
Zachary Jennings zgjennin@ucsc.edu 831-459-5722 ISB 255
Marie Wingyee Lau wlau10@ucsc.edu 831-459-4485 ISB 355
Camille Leibler cleibler@ucsc.edu 831-459-5722 ISB 255
Eric Lopez edlopez@ucsc.edu 831 459-2774 ISB 159
Elizabeth Lovegrove elovegro@ucsc.edu 831-459-3804 ISB 127
Phillilp Macias pmacias@ucsc.edu 831-459-4485 ISB 355
Morgan MacLeod memacleo@ucsc.edu 831-459-1973 ISB 201
Rosalie McGurk rmcgurk@ucolick.org 831-459-3068 CfAO 102
Christopher Mankovich cmankovi@ucsc.edu 831-459-355 ISB 355
Caroline Morley cmorley@ucsc.edu 831-459-2774 ISB 159
Jill Naiman jnaiman@ucolick.org 831 459-1973 ISB 201
Rodolfo Navarrete Perez rnavarr1@ucsc.edu 831-459-2277 ISB 293
Anna Rosen rosen@ucolick.org 831 459-3979 ISB 133
Alexander Rudy arrudy@ucsc.edu 831-459-4485 ISB 355
Laurel Ruhlen lruhlen@ucsc.edu 831-459-1973 ISB 201
Srikar Srinath ssrinath@ucsc.edu 831-459-3068 CfAO 102
Tuguldur Sukhbold tsukhbol@ucsc.edu 831-459-4885 Nat Sci II 185
Alexa Villaume avillaum@ucsc.edu
Angie Wolfgang wolfgang@ucolick.org 831-459-2774 ISB 159
Hassen Yesuf hyesuf@ucolick.org 831-459-2277 ISB 293
top
ISEE   
Institute for Science and Engineer Educators
Lisa Hunter lhunter@ucsc.edu 831-459-2416 CfAO 213 Director
Beth Walker
walker@ucolick.org 831-459-2676 CfAO 203 Program Manager
top
ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
Lisa Ellis lisa@ucolick.org 831-459-5165 ISB 154
Anna Korossy akorossy@ucolick.org 831-459-5044 ISB 387 Asst Director of Business Svcs - UCO
Betsy Lee betsy@ucolick.org 831-459-4756 ISB 390
Gill Lucier gill@ucolick.org 831-459-4614 ISB 390
Leah Martin lmartin@ucolick.org 831-459-5164 ISB 393
Camille Martinez camille@ucolick.org 831-459-2772 ISB 390
Maerian Morris maerian@ucolick.org 831-459-2201 ISB 376
Maria Sliwinski sliwinsk@ucsc.edu 831-459-2844 ISB 211 Grad Student Adv.
Paula Towle ptowle@ucolick.org 831-459-2991 ISB 375 UCO Executive Assistant
top
COMPUTER & PROGRAMMING
Steven Allen sla@ucolick.org 831-459-3046 NatSci II 165
Will Deich will@ucolick.org 831-459-3913 NatSci II 163 Scientific Progamming/IT Mgr
John Gates jgates@ucolick.org 831-459-2755 NatSci II 175
Hart Hancock hhancock@ucolick.org 831-502-7389 NatSci II 179
Kyle Lanclos lanclos@ucolick.org 831-459-5760 NatSci II 167
Daniel Magee magee@ucolick.org 831-459-5276 ISB 369
Rion Parsons rparsons@ucolick.org 831-459-4020 NatSci II 177
top

LAB & Engineering Staff

Jerry Cabak cabak@ucolick.org 831-459-5892 Eng Lab
David Cowley cowley@ucolick.org 831-459-2475 Eng Lab Technical Facilities & Project Mgr
Daren Dillon dillon@ucolick.org 831-459-1257 Thimann 105D
Brian Dupraw dupraw@ucolick.org 831-459-2841 Opt Lab
David Hilyard hilyard@ucolick.org 831-459-3269 Opt Lab
Michael Peck mpeck@ucolick.org 831-459-3184 Eng Lab 251
Terry Pfister terry@ucolick.org 831-459-2624 Instr Lab
Matthew Radovan mvr@ucolick.org 831-459-2557

Eng Lab

Chris Ratliff cratliff@ucolick.org 831-459-1502 Eng Lab
Dale Sandford sandford@ucolick.org 831-459-2139 Nat Sci II 159
Mike Saylor msaylor@ucolick.org 831-459-2724 Elec Lab
James Ward jward@ucolick.org 831-459-2624 Instr Lab
top
GENERAL NUMBERS
Astronomy Department Office dept@astro.ucsc.edu 831-459-2844 ISB 211
Astronomy Department Fax 831-459-5625 ISB 211
Astronomy/UCO Lick Mail Room Fax 831 426-3115 ISB 260
Center for Adaptive Optics 831-459-5592 CfAO 201
ISB 102 Conference Room 831-459-3658 ISB 102
LAO Lab 831-459-5281 Thimann 185/191
Lick Observatory Administration Office 831-459-5939 Mt. Hamilton, CA
Lick Observatory Fax 831-459-5928 Mt. Hamilton, CA
UCO/Lick Business Office 831-459-2513 ISB 390
UCO/Lick Director's Office 831-459-2991 ISB 375
UCO/Lick Director's Office Fax 831-459-5244 ISB 375
UCO/Lick Mailroom Fax 831 426-3115 ISB 260
top
VISITORS & OTHER
Visitors Office Calendar Link
Main Visitors Office 831-459-4903 ISB 335
top
LICK OBSERVATORY STAFF
Kostas Chloros kostas@ucolick.org 831-459-5954 Observatory Superintendent
Wayne Earthman wayne@ucolick.org 831-459-5952 Telescope Operations
Elinor Gates egates@ucolick.org 831-459-5910 Staff Astronomer
Michael Guerre mguerre@ucolick.org 831-459-5952 Telescope Operations
Joe Halay jhalay@ucolick.org 831-459-5934 Facilities Mgr
Randall Herskorn rherskor@ucolick.org 831-459-5929 Sr Custodian
Erik Kovacs kovacs@ucolick.org 831-459-5952 Telescope Operations
Tina Kurth tkurth@ucsc.edu 831-459-5918 Visitor Svcs Coordinator
Paul Lynam plynam@ucolick.org 831-459-5908 Staff  Astronomer
Darlene Perez dperez@ucolick.org 831-459-5939 Administrative Assistant
Donald Redel dredel@ucolick.org 831-459-5952 Telescope Operations
Michele Redel mredel@ucsc.edu 831-459-5960 Safety / Water System 
Connie Villicana cfvillic@ucsc.edu 831-459-5930 Sr Custodian
Pavl Zachary pzachary@ucolick.org 831-459-5952 Telescope Operations
top

See Also